ESCS Intramural Boys soccer team

Intramural Sports

Welcome to the Somerville Public Schools Middle Schools Intramural Sports website.  As part of the District’s commitment to overall student wellness, middle school students throughout the District have the opportunity to participate in a variety of intramural sports programs that help students stay physically active while developing team-building and leadership skills. Contact the athletic office if you are interested in volunteering with a team.

Contact the appropriate coach to play!

How to register online using FamilyID:

Log onto www.familyid.com/somerville-athletics-intramurals and follow the steps below. A parent/guardian of the student-athlete must complete these forms. Returning members may log -in and follow steps 2 thru 3 below. If you need assistance, call FamilyID at 888-800-5583 x1. Support is available 7 days a week and message will be returned promptly.

  1. Create your secure FamilyID account by entering your family name, email address and password.  You will receive an email with a link to confirm your new account. (if you don't see the email, please check your spam or junk folders). You MUST click the link provided in your email, login and register per steps 2 and 3 below.
  2. Click the link for season sport and complete the information requested on the form. Make sure you click save and continue.
  3. Confirm your registration: once complete you will be asked to click "confirm registration" or add another participant. (Your will receive an email confirming your registration from FamilyID).
  4. You can log back into FamilyID at any time to update your information or check your registrations.

 

For more information on Intramural sports, contact Dan Curran 617.625.5500 x6114

 

FALL OFFERINGS 2017

Learn to Play Tennis

Learn to Play Tennis 2017  Flyer

Mike Morgan - mmorgan2@k12.somerville.ma.us 

Mondays Dilboy Tennis Courts

 

Running Club

Saleena Rashed - salenna.rashed@gmail.com

Wednesdays 4:15

 

Flag Football

Intramural Flag Football Fall 2017 Schedule

Argenziano School - Dan Roche - 58droche45@gmail.com

East Somerville - Scott Weaver - sweaver@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey School - Selam Woldmariam - swoldemariam@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy School - Peter George - pgeorge@k12.somerville.ma.us

West Somerville - Les Lartey - llartey@k12.somerville.ma.us

Winter Hill - Ben Senecal - bsenecal@k12.somerville.ma.us

 

Volleyball

Intramural Volleyball Fall 2017 Schedule

Argenziano School - Emmaneul Makadi and Tenzin Lhadon

East Somerville - Tim Cronin - tcronin@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey School - Patrick Melo - pmelo@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy School - Alison Morales - alisonmorales1103@gmail.com

West Somerville - Alison Kase - akase@k12.somerville.ma.us

Winter Hill - Julie Scafidi - jscafidi@k12.somerville.ma.us

 

Winter Offerings

2017 IM Indoor Soccer Brackets

Boys and Girls IM Indoor Soccer Schedule 2016-2017

Boys Indoor Soccer

Argenziano School - Sharthak Khanal  - sarthakkhanal09@gmail.com

East Somerville - Yianny Tsirogitis - yiannytsirigotis@yahoo.com

Healey School - Mario Pena - mario7pena@gmail.com

Kennedy School - Spencer Pitkin - spencerpitkin6@gmail.com

West Somerville - Luke Spearing - lukespearing@yahoo.com

Winter Hill - Casey Kotzuba - ckotzuba@k12.somerville.ma.us

Girls Indoor Soccer

Argenziano School - Ellie Branley - Coachellie@aol.com

East Somerville - Jessica MacMartin - jmacmartin@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey School - Chris Mitchell - cmitchell@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy School - Maria Henriquez - mercymelara07@gmail.com

West Somerville - Miranda Rego - miranda.rego@aol.com

Winter Hill - Casey Kotzuba - ckotzuba@k12.somerville.ma.us

 

Recreation Liaison - Tony Arias - mosoy@somervillema.gov or marcoaosoy09@hotmail.com

 

Spring Offerings

Intramural Basketball Playoff  Brackets 2017

Boys and Girls 2017 Basketball Schedule

Boys Basketball

Argenziano  - TBA

East Somerville - Scott Weaver - sweaver@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey - Brendan Bradt - bbradt@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy - Peter George - pgeorge@k12.somerville.ma.us

West Somerville - Neil Holloway - nholloway@k12.somerville.ma.us

Winter Hill - Ben Senecal - bsenecal@k12.somerville.ma.us

Girls Basketball

Argeziano Girls - Maria Koutsoubaris and Mariah Vasquez - m_koutsoubaris@salemstate.edu and vmariah13@yahoo.com

East Somerville - Allison Gross and Lindsay Garofalo - agross@k12.somerville.ma.us and lgarofalo@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey - Wanda McLaren - wmclaren@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy - Nicole Estey - nestey@k12.somerville.ma.us

West Somerville - Les Lartey - llartey@k12.somerville.ma.us

Winter Hill - Casey Kotzuba - ckotzuba@k12.somerville.us

Competitive Swim Class

We offer Competitive Swim Classes at the Kennedy School Swimming Pool every spring for 4 weeks on Mondays and Wednesdays after school. The program is free and open to Somerville Public School students in grades 2-8. Each week covers a different stroke (Crawl, Breaststroke, Backstroke & Butterfly). Students will also practice diving and flip turning.

Introduction to Competitive Swim

Jamie Ballerini jamie.ballerini@aol.com

 

City-Wide Travel Basketball - go to www.somervillerec.com for more information

Somerville Pride Girls Basketball

Somerville Tradition Boys Basketball

 

City Wide Events

City Wide Swim Meet - March 4, 2017 at Kennedy Pool 12PM

Indoor Track and Field Meet - March 15, 2017 at 3PM SHS Field House

Recreation Outdoor Track and Field Meet - June 9, 2017 For more information go to www.somervillerec.com

 

High School Intramurals/Clubs

High School Fitness and Badminton Club

Advisor - Mark Kirwin - mkirwin@k12.somerville.ma.us

For badminton and fitness club dates go to www.greaterbostonleague.org and click on Somerville High School.

 

Forms & More Information

Concussion Information

Pre-Participation Concussion Reporting Form

Post Sports-Related Head Injury Reporting Form

Intramural Participation Form

Intramural Code of Conduct