2016 Liaison Team

School-Based Family and Community Liaisons

Family and Community Liaisons work with families and schools to support home-school partnerships. The multilingual Liaison Team works collaboratively in and across schools to promote welcoming, responsive and inclusive schools and programs.

Liaison Team

SFLC Director, Nomi Davidson, ndavidson@k12.somerville.ma.us

SFLC Program Liaison: Meghan Bouchard, mbouchard@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6969

SFLC Language and Leadership Liaison: Maura Mendoza-Quiroz, mmendoza@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6958

Argenziano School: Keiry Nunez, knunez@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6366

Brown School: Kelly Richter, krichter@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6409

Capuano Early Childhood Center: Ana Bautista, abautista@k12.somerville.ma.us,  617-625-6600, x3645

East Somerville Community School: Erika Garcia,  egarcia@k12.somerville.ma.us

Kennedy School: Francesca Nguyen Vo Broekman, fbroekman@k12.somerville.ma.us / Heidi Castro, hcastro@k12.somerville.ma.us

Healey School: Abby Luthin, aluthin@k12.somerville.ma.us  / Heidi Castro, hcastro@k12.somerville.ma.us

West Somerville Neighborhood School: Lee-Anne King, lking@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6451

Winter Hill Community Innovation School: MaryLou Carey-Sturniolo, msturniolo@k12.somerville.ma.us, 617-625-6600, x6708

Next Wave/Full Circle:  Erika DaSilva, edasilva@k12.somerville.ma.us

SHS Welcome Center, Vanety Cruz, vcruz@k12.somerville.ma.us

SFLC Liaison, Flor Apolaya, fapolaya@k12.somerville.ma.us

 

Parent / Guardian English Classes

Classes are held in the mornings and evenings at beginner, advanced beginner, and intermediate levels. They are an opportunity to practice speaking English and learn how to engage with your child's teachers and education. For more information or to register, please call 617-625-6600 x6702.